There are 29 categories to enter and win, plus one Prix d’Honneur, decided by the judges from the category winners:


01. EV Design (interior or exterior)
02. EV Engineering
04. EV Vehicle Management
05. EV Ride & handling
06. EV Autonomy
07. Battery Development
08. Fuel Cell Development
09. Electric Motor Development
10. Hybrid Power Development
11. Marketing & promotion


12. Plug-in EV (PEV)
13. Plug-in Hybrid EV (PHEV)
14. Battery EV (BEV) – excluding buses, trucks, vans or pick-up EVs
15. Bus/Truck/Van/Pick-up EV
16. E-Motorcycle and E-bike
17. Work-specific EV (e.g. fork lifts, farm vehicles, etc)
18. Marketing, communications and advertising of an EV brand or EV sector manufacturer
19. EV infrastructure provider,
20. EV charge point manufacturer,
21. EV charge point network operator

Overall Achievement

(Entrants for the Overall achievement categories must have entered at least one other category in the Ingenuity or Innovation sections)

22. Start-up EV Company
23. New EV Marque Launch
24. EV Design Team
25. EV Engineering Team
26. EV Electronics/Software Team
27. EV Marketing Team
28. EV Service Team (dealers, infrastructure network, maintenance)
29. EV Manufacturer

Prix d’Honneur

(selected by the judges from the category winners)
Most Outstanding EV, EV Supporting Service or EV Infrastructure Development



Time pressures for preparing good entries can be tough. If you need a helping hand writing your awards submissions contact Boost Awards. They are the first and largest experts in preparing awards entries and act completely independently.

There is no financial relationship between the Electric Vehicle Awards and Boost. Any advice you receive from Boost Awards is confidential, impartial and independent and the company operates worldwide: